Posted in Uncategorized

KS My Stitch Members Teach a Few Girl Scouts to Crochet

Look what some of the members did in their spare time. They went to Twist one of our LYS’s and helped Shelly teach some Girl Scouts to crochet. I know this makes my heart proud when I see young people learning a craft that I love to do and I learned about the same age as some of these girls are. It brings back good memories and hopefully Jinna, Kelly, Sharon,and Susie left some good memories with the girls that they helped teach. Thank you to all that helped Shelly with the Girl Scouts, I’m proud of all of you and this makes me smile!!!! Here’s Sharon.

Here’s Kelly.


Here’s Jinna and I’m sure Shelly was glad you were there to help the left handers.


and Here’s Susie.


I think we’ve hooked some more crocheters. What do you think?

Author:

KS My Stitch in Wichita, Kansas, is the local chapter of Crochet Guild of America. Our meetings are held the third Monday of each month, at 10:00 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Guests are welcome!

Leave a Reply

