Posted in Uncategorized

Funny Business

Wendy shared the toddler scarf she was working on.
Lesa was all smiles.

Lots of creative ideas for scraps!

Everyone was in good spirits had had so many projects to share this month!
I expected maybe a project from some Christmas yarn?
Linda takes our breath away, yet again with another detailed and delicate center piece. Beautiful colors and wonderful work!

Cori learned to cable crochet – awesome!

Jackie worked on some hand sewn corsages.

Our group keeps growing – this will be an exciting year~

I think it was a toss up this month as to who made/finished the most projects.. Rosina was a definitely in the running.

Possibly only beaten by Tamara! Look at those crochet buttons!

I love to see how many different things everyone is working on and what stage they are in!
Sue was crocheting with ribbon!
OK, maybe Pam had the most, but some of it had been shipped before the evening meeting!
I show my plans for a wonderful doily I got as a door prize in November.. Started begging for more and Kelly so generously shared her door prize doily with me!

Cori got the prize for most stitches torn out and redone! Looks beautiful. Looking forward to more information on the crochet slippers class, Cori.

Linda brought her Tunisian crochet bead bracelet she made at the crochet-a-long. Lots of hard work and patience! Susie shares her green and white bag.

And here is where I will be you all to bear with me as I learn every one’s names!
I hope coming to both meetings will make me quick to learn.
We all need to remember those name tags are important for our visitors (and those of us with short attention spans)!
I love the felted slippers and the beaded bag. Linda is hiding again under her beaded shawl.

We’re all about the fun, the yarn, the food, and of course, the fashion! Love the sweater Donna! See you all next month for more funny business at Twist.

Author:

KS My Stitch in Wichita, Kansas, is the local chapter of Crochet Guild of America. Our meetings are held the third Monday of each month, at 10:00 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Guests are welcome!

Leave a Reply

