Posted in Uncategorized

October Meeting

Dear KS My Stitch People:
I am so sorry that I haven’t updated you in 3 months, but I have been rather busy with my 2 weeks in Houston in October, and then trying to catch up with my work at home and at my Full time job and Christmas and it goes on and on. Anyway I really don’t have a very good excuse for not updating the blog. So here goes:
One of the hats with a flower for the Charity Workshop. Cori’s fleece blanket with crochet around edge. Lesa is making a crochet green afghan. Krista made 2 potholders from the potholder stitch lesson in September. Kelly made a potholder too, she may have made more than one too. That was such a fun stitch to do and it was so amazing how it ended up being double thickness. Lee agreed to test out my pattern for an iPod holder and hers ended up being an eyeglass case. Thank you Lee for testing it for me. Lee has been ill so I want her to know that I want her to get well so she can come back and join us for our evening meetings. WE miss you! Linda C.’s beautiful flower afghan that she had started last month is now complete. Rosina finished her heart afghan and did a wonderful job. The start of my shell scarf. Jinna’s peach shawl. Susie has been very busy with her crochet, from her beautiful alpaca wrap, crochet edge flannel baby blankets, and crochet trimmed sweater. Paula had her crochet beaded necklace on and she didn’t think she had anything with her that was crochet. Of course last but not least Linda’s amazing pumpkin, spider web, black cat doily. She is just something else with her doilies, I think every one will agree with me on that one.?.
The nominating committee came up with next years slate of officers and we voted on them and they are:
President: Tamara Gonzales
Vice President: Wendy McBride
Secretary/Treasurer: Rosina Smith
We also talked about our Christmas party and the plans were under way for finding a place and activities.
Happy Crocheting! Tamara
Author:

KS My Stitch in Wichita, Kansas, is the local chapter of Crochet Guild of America. Our meetings are held the third Monday of each month, at 10:00 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Guests are welcome!

Leave a Reply

