Posted in Uncategorized

More May Photos


Pat’s beautiful shawl.


Lucy’s hanger cover. Lucy was not going to share anything until I told her I wanted to see anything that she had made. Then she had Pat go out to her car and bring in the great scrubbers that she crochets out of netting. She had a whole bag full of them and has orders through Christmas for the scrubbers. Good luck Lucy with that scratchy material.

Cori and her scarf and capelet that she completedthis month.

Rosina and her baby sweater and hat. They are adorable.

Mary and her preemie bonnets. Mary donates 12 preemie hats to one of the hospitals here in Wichita every month. Since I took over in January I am in charge of the charity functions of the KS My Stitch group, I think I have to step up my actitivities to keep up with Mary. She is truly a very special lady!

Linda and her beautiful pansy afghan she made for her daughter. Linda is our doily queen, she loves to work with thread and she loves Susan Bates hooks! Linda has donated prizes for our drawings that are held every meeting and I just won one of her wonderful doilies at the evening meeting. What a great prize. Thank you Linda!

Sheri found this great bedspread at a yard sale and couldn’t pass it up. She was wanting ideas from us on what to do with it. I think the best one was to take off the extra pieces and use it as a shawl.

More to come next time!
Author:

KS My Stitch in Wichita, Kansas, is the local chapter of Crochet Guild of America. Our meetings are held the third Monday of each month, at 10:00 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Guests are welcome!

Leave a Reply

