Posted in Uncategorized

Tamara’s Activities

This started out as the squares for my sister’s KS My Stitch May Workshop. I knew she wouldn’t be able to make them by the meeting, so I went ahead and made them. Then I realized she was going to the International Quilt Show in Portland, Oregon this week. So, I decided to go ahead and put them together, and embellish. I used some handles that I cut off of a purse that I found at the Value Center dowtown. And of course I couldn’t just stop at the squares I had to embellish each one with a bullion stitch flower in the center of each one. Then it needed to be lined and have a closure. Anyway, she will be carrying me along with her to Portland (by way of this bag)!

Amugurmi Mr. Owl.

My First Knitted Baby Hat. With crocheted flowers and vine. Worn by a baby that was in the shop with her mother. Her mother wanted to knit one just like it. So I took pictures. Sorry I don’t know the babies name though. But thank you mother for allowing me to take pictures of your little baby girl.

Amugurumi Mr. Penguin. I have been teaching classes on these little creatures and having a blast making them.

Jackie’s Spring Market Restructured Shirt. She has not seen this or the bag yet. I am going to give them to her for Mother’s day today so that she can hopefully wear it to market this week. Have Fun Jackie.

Author:

KS My Stitch in Wichita, Kansas, is the local chapter of Crochet Guild of America. Our meetings are held the third Monday of each month, at 10:00 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Guests are welcome!

Leave a Reply

