Posted in Uncategorized

I got a sampler afghan done


But I’m going to keep this one, and make granny squares for the charity afghans. This pattern was a bugger! I have a lot of scraps and yarn that I won’t use for other things to make charity squares. I’m really pleased with the way all the charity afghans turned out, and Rosina, you have done a terrific job in arranging the meeting times for the guild.

And remember that the crochet guild will be participating in the quilt show in June. Think now about what you will bring to display! Tamara is organizing it for us. Watch this space for more information as the date gets closer.

Author:

KS My Stitch in Wichita, Kansas, is the local chapter of Crochet Guild of America. Our meetings are held the third Monday of each month, at 10:00 a.m. and 6:30 p.m. Guests are welcome!

2 thoughts on “I got a sampler afghan done

  1. Hi Cori,Loved your afghan, no wonder you want to keep it for yourself! Thank you for nominating me to head the organization of the exhibit at the Quilt Show. I contacted Gail Hand with the Prairie Quilt Guild and told her that KS My Stitch wanted to be involved in the show. She was excited. If anyone has any questions please feel free to call me.Tamara Gonzales

    Like

Leave a Reply

